• aries

  • taurus

  • gemini

  • cancer

  • leo

  • virgo

  • libra

  • scorpio

  • sagittarius

  • capricorn

  • aquarius

  • pisces
    Zodiac Symbols | The Planets | About Astrology | Relationship Analysis | Signs

    Virgin and Lion - Click for Astrology on the Web Homepage
    About Astrology
    What is Astrology?
    Is Astrology Scientific?
    The Zodiac
    Zodiac Symbols
    Astrology & Astronomy
    How Astrology works
    The Planets
    Planets & Aspects

    Astrology Home
    Astrology Orders
    Star Guide
    Relationship Analysis
    Soul Connection
    About Us

    A Glossary of Astrological Terms for the letter "X"

    Use this glossary to look up the meanings of words you come across on this website, or in your astrological reading. Just select the first letter of the word you need and click on it in the table below to go straight to that sector.
    A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


    This "Dwarf Planet" is now known as Eris. Eris and its moon, Dysnomia, lie beyond Pluto in the Kuiper Belt.
    Discovered on October 21, 2003 by Brown, Trujillo and Rabinowitz at Mt Palomar and known as 2003 UB313 the provisionally-named Xena appears to be more massive than Pluto. It is part of a newly-proposed class of astronomical objects called Plutons. Xena has a moon informally known as Gabrielle, Xena's friend in the TV series Xena, the Warrior Princess. Gabrielle is also considered a Pluton, though if it really is a moon of Xena, it's hard to see why, based on the proposed definition. Neither have any accepted astrological significance. See Planet.
    NOTE: I have left this here as otherwise we'd have no "X"! – ed.

    There are no other terms in Astrology beginning with X, save some medical expressions used in Medical Astrology.
    Go to Top
    A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

    Astrology on the Web

    Click here to go to Pisces Click here to go to Aquarius Click here to go to Capricorn Click here to go to Sagittarius Click here to go to Scorpio Click here to go to Libra Click here to go to Virgo Click here to go to Leo Click here to go to Cancer Click here to go to Gemini Click here to go to Taurus Click here to go to Aries